Colloquium of the School of Study of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and Mathematics

The inaugural lecture of Prof. Stefan Schulte as well as a research talk of Benjamin S. Storey (ascora GmbH) took place on November 10th.
[Translate to English:]

Institute for Electromagnetic Theory wins Best Poster Award

at the EPEPS 2023 for “Automated Generation and Correlation of Physics-Based Via Models with Full-Wave Simulation for an SI/PI Database”!
[Translate to English:]

Institute for Data Engineering wins Best Paper Award

at the ESOCC 2023 for "Horizontal Scaling of Transaction-Creating Machines for Blockchains"!

For an international university community

TU doctoral student Teresa Algarra Ulierte wins DAAD Prize 2023

Retirement Prof. Volker Turau

We would like to thank Volker Turau, who started his well-deserved retirement this month.

Embedded Systems Week 2023 welcomed more than 360 attendees on TUHH Campus

From Sep 14 -22, the worldwide top in embedded systems research convened in Hamburg for the first in-person event since 4 years. Organized by Prof. H. Falk, a technical program of unprecedented breadth was presented in a lively and interactive atmosphere.

20.000 Euro for „Tumor-on-a-chip“ project

Institute of Microsystems Technology at the TU Hamburg is awarded the Michael Zajadacz Prize 2023.

Nachruf für Prof. Zimmermann

Die TU Hamburg trauert um Professor Dr. Dr. habil. Karl-Keinz Zimmermann. Der erst im März in den Ruhestand eingetretene ehemalige Professor der TU Hamburg verstarb am 21. August 2023.

TUHH becomes a member of the Fakultätentag Informatik

The School of Study EIM was accepted as a new member of the Fakultätentag Informatik. This admission recognizes the successful expansion of computer science during the growth phase and its contribution to the TU's profile in research and teaching.
[Translate to English:]

Award of Karl H. Ditze Prize

Technomathematician Jannik Jacobsen was one of three award winners for his master's thesis. The prize was also awarded to the study program ambassadors. (Photo: Nils Kreller)