Organizational Structure of TU Hamburg

Hamburg University of Technology (TU Hamburg) is managed by the Executive Board.

Teaching and research complement each other in schools of study and research fields. This unique structure without faculties creates plenty of room for interdisciplinary learning and research.

The most important committees of academic self-administration at the TU are formed by the Advisory Board, the Academic Senate and the Student Parliament.

The structure is complemented by central facilities and the administration with its nine departments and four units.

Special Representatives advise the Executive Board.

Organisational Structure of TU Hamburg