Hamburg Open Online University

The Hamburg Open Online University (HOOU) is supported by six state universities in Hamburg (HAW, TU Hamburg, HCU, HFBK, HfMT, UKE), the Hamburg Ministry of Science and the Multimedia Kontor Hamburg. The goal of HOOU is to promote the transfer of knowledge and the participation of society in academic education by providing open educational opportunities. The educational platform ( provides information on current scientific or artistic developments as well as more complex learning opportunities in which people can learn and research alone or in teams.

More information.