About this Website


We would like to thank the following people:

  • Som Deo Sharma for providing invaluable advice
  • Horst Nowacki and Alfred Kracht for contributing an extensive and informative article on Georg Weinblum
  • Jolene Mathieson, University of Hamburg, for translation and editing
  • John N. Newman, Peter Schenzle and Heinrich Söding for recording their memories of Georg Weinblum

Some remarks on the photographs and images used on this website:

  • All photographs shown in the Media section and accompanying written text (except for the Weinblum Memorial Lecture section) belong to the collection of Som Deo Sharma. If you need further information, please contact us.
  • Images of the lecturers shown in the Weinblum Memorial Lecture section were submitted by the respective lecturers for preparing their invitation cards. In a few cases, the original photograph has been lost and substitutional images was used instead.
  • The images used in the headers of the website were produced at the Institute for Fluid Dynamics and Ship Theory at the Hamburg University of Technology.