Founding Members

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Grabe

Prof. Dr. Kaveh Madani

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Schlüter

Prof. Dr. Nima Shokri 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Irina Smirnova

Prof. Dr. Bjorn Stevens

Institute of Geotechnical Engineering and Construction Management (B-5)

United Nations University

Institute of Multiphase Flows

Institute of Geo-Hydroinformatics (B-9)

Institute of Thermal Separation Processes (V-8)

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology


Dr.-Ing. Kristin Abel-Günther

DSc. (Tech.) Franz von Bock und Polach

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mathias Ernst

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Fröhle 

Prof. Dr. Sc. Eng. Kaline Pagnan Furlan

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Gollnick

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Pavel Gurikov

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. h.c. Stefan Heinrich

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Norbert Hoffmann

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Huber

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Patrick Huber

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulf Kulau

Prof. Dr. Andreas Liese

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bastian Oesterle

Prof. Dr. Alexander Penn

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Rung

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marcus Rutner

Prof. Dr. Kay Smarsly

Institute of Energy Systems (M-5)

Institute for Ship Structural Design and Analysis (M-10)

Water Resources and Water Supply (B-11)

Institute of River and Coastal Engineering (B-10)

Integrated Materials Systems (M-EXK-3) @ Institute of Advanced Ceramics (M-9)

Air Transportation Systems

Institute of Thermal Separation Processes (V-8)

Institute of Solids Process Engineering and Particle Technology

Structural Dynamics (M-14)

Institute of Materials Physics and Technology 

Institute for Materials and X-Ray Physics (M-2)

Smart Sensors Group

Institute of Technical Biocatalysis

Structural Analysis Institute (B-4)

Institute of  Process Imaging (V-10)

Institute for Fluid Dynamics and Ship Theory (M-8)

Institute of Metal and Composite Structures

Institute of Digital and Autonomous Construction

To top