Information on Covid-19

Update: May 2, 2022

Dear colleagues, dear students,

On April 30, 2022, the containment ordinance ("Hamburgische SARS-CoV-2-Eindämmungsverordnung") previously in force in Hamburg expired. As a result, the recent Corona regulations, such as the obligation to wear a mask in facilities open to the public, ceased to apply in the Hanseatic city, as they did previously in the other federal states. The regulations of the Infection Protection Act and the Corona Occupational Health and Safety Ordinance have also expired.

For the TU Hamburg, this means that the legal basis on which the regulations of our service instructions and our hygiene concept were based on no longer applies. The service instruction and the hygiene concept dated March 22, 2022 have therefore been discontinued without replacement as of April 30, 2022. This means that full presence is again possible in all areas of the TU Hamburg.

Digital formats and forms of work in research, teaching and administration that were born out of necessity during the pandemic are now being carefully analyzed, evaluated and those that have proven successful will continue to accompany us in the future. For teaching, this means that digital formats will complement classroom teaching. For our employees, we are working together with the Staff Council on a service agreement that takes up the agreement under §93 of the Staff Representation Act on mobile work and puts it in concrete terms for employees of the TU Hamburg.

The Corona virus has not yet been eradicated, and the Presidium therefore urgently recommends - also with a view to the coming fall and winter - that employees be vaccinated or boostered to protect themselves against severe courses of the disease, if they have not already been. For individual protection against infections, the Presidium strongly recommends wearing FFP2 masks, as they have been proven to be highly effective. This is especially important for teaching events with large numbers of participants.

FAQs on how to deal with corona-related measures can be found here.

In addition, the Occupational Safety, Environmental and Health Protection staff unit will be happy to answer any individual questions you may have.

Informationen zu Covid-19

Update: 2. Mai 2022

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen, liebe Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, liebe Studierende,

am 30. April 2022 lief die bislang in Hamburg geltende Hamburgische SARS-CoV-2-Eindämmungsverordnung aus. Damit entfielen auch in der Hansestadt wie zuvor schon in den anderen Bundesländern die letzten Corona-Regeln, wie beispielsweise die Pflicht zum Tragen einer Maske in Einrichtungen mit Publikumsverkehr. Auch die Regelungen des Infektionsschutzgesetzes und die Corona-Arbeitsschutzverordnung sind ausgelaufen.

Für die TU Hamburg entfielen somit die rechtlichen Grundlagen auf denen die Regelungen unserer Dienstanweisung und unseres Hygienekonzepts basierten. Die Dienstanweisung und das Hygienekonzept vom 22. März 2022 wurden daher zum 30. April 2022 ersatzlos außer Kraft gesetzt. Damit ist wieder die volle Präsenz in allen Bereichen der TU Hamburg möglich.

Digitale Formate und Arbeitsformen in Forschung, Lehre und Verwaltung, die während der Pandemie aus der Not geboren wurden, werden jetzt sorgfältig analysiert, evaluiert und solche, die sich bewährt haben, werden uns auch zukünftig begleiten. Für die Lehre bedeutet dies, dass digitale Formate die Präsenzlehre ergänzen. Für unsere Beschäftigten arbeiten wir zusammen mit dem Personalrat an einer Dienstvereinbarung, die die Vereinbarung nach §93 des Personalvertretungsgesetzes über Dienst an einem anderen Ort aufgreift und für die Beschäftigten der TU Hamburg konkretisiert.

Das Corona-Virus ist noch nicht aus der Welt und deshalb gilt die dringende Empfehlung des Präsidiums - auch mit Blick auf den kommenden Herbst und Winter - sich zum Schutz vor schweren Krankheitsverläufen impfen bzw. boostern zu lassen, sofern noch nicht geschehen. Für den individuellen Schutz vor Infektionen, empfiehlt das Präsidium dringend das Tragen von FFP2-Masken, da sie nachgewiesenermaßen eine hohe Wirksamkeit bieten. Dies gilt insbesondere für Lehrveranstaltungen mit großer Teilnehmerzahl.

FAQs zum Umgang mit coronabedingten Maßnahmen finden Sie hier.

Für individuelle Fragen steht Ihnen außerdem die Stabsstelle Arbeitssicherheit, Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschutz gerne zur Verfügung.