ConCabInO: Connected Cabin - Information Centric Operation of Future Conntected Cabin

The objective of the ConCabInO project is to design a more efficient aircraft transport system by integrating information and communication technologies in the aircraft cabin, with the result that cabin processes are digitally supported for optimized information-centric cabin operations.

Subproject: Specification and integration of cyber-physical operations and business processes in the cabin

In the subproject "Specification and integration of cyber-physical operations and business processes in the cabin", the institute for aircraft cabin systems is contributing at the interface of cabin processes and technical solutions of system manufacturers and cabin equipment, takes into account the requirements of the airlines and provides digital cabin status information to and from the ground.

The objective of the subproject is to design a process specification for the operational and business processes in the aircraft cabin in such a way that it enables the overall objective of information-centric cabin operations. For this purpose, the information technology requirements and processes in the cabin as well as their interlink to the central cabin management system and all related stakeholders, actors and cabin systems have to be considered. Selected topics where the physical cabin and passenger processes (e.g. preflight checks, catering, boarding and cabin operations with portable devices) are supported by technologies of so-called cyber-physical systems are implemented and demonstrated as possible solutions. Conceptual work takes account of the fact that, as a result of a general trend in cabin management systems and hitherto strictly separated in-flight entertainment systems, the functions of cabin operation, entertainment, information, connectivity and the use of passenger equipment are increasingly merging.

May 01, 2016 – April 30, 2019
Funding code: 20K1510D


Supported by:

on the basis of a descision
by the German Bundestag


Click here to open the project site in a new window.

ConCabInO: Connected Cabin - Information Centric Operation of Future Conntected Cabin

Ziel des Gesamtvorhabens ist es, die Transportleistung des Lufttransportsystems effizienter zu gestalten und dazu Technologien in der Flugzeugkabine so zu konzipieren und integrieren, dass Prozesse in der Kabine für einen informationszentriert optimierten Betrieb digital unterstützt werden.

Teilvorhaben: Spezifikation und Integration cyber-physischer Betriebs- und Geschäftsprozesse

Im Teilvorhaben "Spezifikation und Integration cyber-physischer Betriebs- und Geschäftsprozesse in der Kabine" arbeitet das Institut für Flugzeug-Kabinensysteme an der Schnittstelle von Kabinenprozessen zu den technischen Lösungen der Systemhersteller und Kabinenausrüster, berücksichtigt die Anforderungen der Fluggesellschaften und liefert in und aus der Kabine digitale Statusinformationen vom und zum Boden.

Ziel des Teilvorhabens ist es, für die Betriebs- und Geschäftsprozesse in der Flugzeugkabine eine Prozessspezifikation so zu entwerfen, dass diese das Gesamtziel eines informationszentrierten Kabinenbetriebs ermöglicht. Dazu gilt es insbesondere die informationstechnischen Anforderungen und Prozesse der Kabine zu berücksichtigen, welche mit dem zentralen Kabinenmanagementsystem und allen damit verbundenen Stakeholdern, Akteuren und Kabinensystemen assoziiert sind. Ausgewählte Themen, bei denen die physischen Kabinen- und Passagierprozesse (z.B. Preflight-Checks, Catering, Boarding und Kabinenbetrieb mit drahtlosen Endgeräten) informationstechnisch durch Technologien so genannter cyber-physischer Systeme unterstützt werden, werden implementiert und als mögliche Lösungen demonstriert. Bei der Konzepterarbeitung wird berücksichtigt, dass es infolge eines allgemeinen Trends beim Kabinenmanagementsystem und dem bislang davon strikt getrennten IFE-Unterhaltungssystem immer mehr zu einer Verschmelzung der Funktionen Kabinenbetrieb, Unterhaltung, Information, Konnektivität und der Nutzung von Passagiergeräten kommt.

Projektlaufzeit: 01. Mai 2016 - 30. April 2019
Förderkennzeichen: 20K1510D


Gefördert durch:

aufgrund eines Beschlusses
des Deutschen Bundestages


Klicken Sie hier, um die Projektseite in einem neuen Fenster zu öffnen.