ADeQuaD - Workshop on Autonomous and Dependable Systems - Improved Quality of Service and Fault Diagnosis


Hamburg, September 21, 2023
Co-located with ESWeek 2023

ADeQuaD joins researchers from different application domains and design layers tackling cross-layer holistic solutions for dependability in autonomous system(s of systems).

At the core of almost any of today’s complex systems – no matter whether production lines, autonomous cars, or even only electronic gadgets – are embedded systems managing overall functionality as well as dependability and quality of service. This results in large systems of systems where standard tasks like assuring the quality of service and managing the health status as well as reconfiguration of subsystems are becoming show stoppers in design. At the same time ensuring autonomous and dependable operation is an overarching requirement.

The Call for Paper can be found here.


We solicit contributions in all of the following domains as well as other topics related to the topics of ADeQuaD:

• Autonomous Adaptation
• Dependability
• Fault Diagnosis & Fault Tolerance
• System Health Management
• Applications & Examples of Running Systems
• Run-time Verification / Validation

• Online Quality Assessment
• Model-based Control
• Monitoring Systems
• Adaptation by Machine Learning
• Formal Methods for System Analysis
• Experience Reports on Operation,
  Problems, and Pitfalls

Important Dates

Paper Submission

June 5


July 3


July 10

Workshop Date

September 21

Submission Information

Submissions are made through Easychair via the following link:

Papers should have 2-6 pages formatted in IEEE conference style.


We will have 3 options for proceedings:

  1. informal on-site proceedings collecting all contributions,
  2. opt-in: an open access archive,
  3. opt-in: a journal special issue, subject to the journal’s review process

Detailled information about comcrete OA and journal publication possibilities follow soon.




Görschwin Fey, Hamburg University of Technology, DE

Annika Eichler, Deutsches Elektronensynchrotron & Hamburg University of Technology, DE

Swantje Plambeck, Hamburg University of Technology, DE

Program Committee

Roderick Bloem, Graz University of Technology, AT

Nikil Dutt, University of California, US

Maksim Jenihhin, Tallinn University of Technology, EE

Gerwald Lichtenberg, University of Applied Sciences Hamburg, DE

Sergio Montenegro, University Würzburg, DE

Oliver Niggemann, Helmut-Schmidt University (University of the Armed Forces Hamburg), DE

Holger Schlarb, Deutsches Elektronensynchrotron, DE

Louise Travé-Massuyès, LAAS-CNRS & ANITI & University of Toulouse, FR

Massimo Violante, Politecnico di Torino, IT