Deanery management and committees

Dean's consultant
Sibylle Kronenwerth is the first contact person for the MST Deanery. In addition to professional deanery management, her tasks include the Deanery's strategic development as well as the development and optimization of the Deanery's internal processes.

You can reach her under: Tel: +49 (0) 40 42878-4417 and at sibylle.kronenwerth(at)

The MST Deanery's office and committees support the Dean in the proper execution of administrative tasks. The office staff and committee members are also the contact persons for matters that have not been transferred to other organizational units and constitute the decision-making body for matters concerning the Deanery.

MST Deanery's office
Henrike Mancarella
Tel.: +49 (0) 40 42878-3199

Examination Committee
The chairman of the examination committee is Prof. Dr. Thorsten Blecker. If you have any questions, you can reach him under:

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Blecker
Tel: +49 (0) 40 42878-3524

Erasmus Committee and Erasmus Program
The Erasmus program (short for the European Community Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students) is a higher education program that has been promoting cross-border mobility of students, lecturers, and other university staff for over 20 years. The TUHH maintains partnerships with renowned universities in numerous European countries. Prof. Dr. Lüthje is the program officer for our Deanery's German and international Erasmus students. He is available as a contact person for questions prior to the exchange (e.g. suitable university, known programs, etc.) and also for questions after the stay abroad (e.g. recognition of achievements abroad, etc.). Detailed information on the program, TUHH’s partner universities, and the application procedure is available on the International Office's homepage.

Committee of the Deanery (SDA)
The Committee of the Deanery (SDA) is elected every two years and consists of representatives of the professors, representatives of the scientific, technical, and administrative staff as well as representatives of the student body. Each member has a deputy. At present, Prof. Ringle as the Dean and Prof. Ihl as his deputy head the committee. You can find the list of the SDA's members here.

Office of the Dean
The Office of the Dean prepares the SDA's committee meetings, takes the minutes, and generally supports the Dean in administrative matters within the framework of academic self-administration. You can find the contact details here.

Student Council
The Student Council (FSR) consists of 12 elected members from the MST Deanery MST and represents the students of the following study programs: Logistics and Mobility (LUM), International Management and Engineering (IWI), Logistics, Infrastructure and Mobility (LIM), and the Joint Master in Global Technology and Innovation Management & Entrepreneurship (GTIME). The Student Council's overall task is to support students throughout their university career. For example, the FSR offers introductions for first-year students and serves as a repository for all kinds of study information and experiences, such as final theses, student finance, contact persons, etc. The FSR also helps resolve bureaucratic uncertainties and organizes events for the general public. Another important part of the Student Council's work is to contribute to the further development of teaching and the organization of studies at the TUHH. To this end, the FSR serves as a link between the students and the university. Furthermore, the Student Council sends a representative to the Student Parliament (StuPa) in order to have a voice in higher education policy. The FSR members introduce themselves on the Student Council's homepage. Further information and current news can be found there.